Sections

Scoreboard

Thu, Sep. 07
vs. Staten Island
4–8 [L]
Tue, Sep. 05
at Connecticut
3–4 [L]
Mon, Sep. 04
at Connecticut
0–2 [L]
Mon, Sep. 04
at Connecticut
2–1 [W]
Sun, Sep. 03
at Connecticut
Postponed
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Staten Island4629-
Hudson Valley44322.5
Aberdeen41345.0
Brooklyn245222.5
See the complete standings

CNG Radio

Johnny & Barry

Listen: ►iTunes ►RSS

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Friday, Sept. 3, 2010

A monster win over the Lake Monsters

Cyclones: Even resting his team for the playoffs, Wally Backman gets plenty of power and pitching. Comment

Thursday, Sept. 2, 2010

Clones split a late-night doubleheader

Cyclones: An ugly loss in the first game — and a ugly win in the second. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2010

Long may he wave! Walk-off dinger for Flagg

Cyclones: A great win, but Darrell Ceciliani is injured. Comment

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2010

It took 10 days, but the Cyclones win!

Cyclones: A rain-suspended game is finally completed at MCU Park. Comment

Big win in Connecticut

Cyclones: A 14-hit barrage provides another big road win. Comment

L’shana Tovar! New shortstop Wilfredo may lead Clones to title

Cyclones: The Cyclones’ dreams of postseason glory depend largely on their new shortstop Wilfredo Tovar, a 19-year-old Venezuelan with preternatural fielding skills — and a whole lot to learn at the plate. Comment

Monday, Aug. 30, 2010

Cyclones lose — but the playoffs await

Cyclones: One night after clinching the division title, the Cyclones fall. Big deal. Comment

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2010

A huge 10-0 win on the road

Cyclones: Almonte pitches a complete game — and the Cyclone bats erupt all over the Tigers. Comments (6)

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2010

Cyclones sweep Aberdeen

Cyclones: The Ironbirds are eliminated from playoff contention — while the Cyclones roll towards a division championship. Comment

Friday, Aug. 27, 2010

THE GREATEST GAME EVER!

Cyclones: Quiet all night, the Cyclones score runs in the eighth, ninth and 10th to tie and then win the game! Comment