Sections

Scoreboard

Thu, Sep. 07
vs. Staten Island
4–8 [L]
Tue, Sep. 05
at Connecticut
3–4 [L]
Mon, Sep. 04
at Connecticut
0–2 [L]
Mon, Sep. 04
at Connecticut
2–1 [W]
Sun, Sep. 03
at Connecticut
Postponed
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Staten Island4629-
Hudson Valley44322.5
Aberdeen41345.0
Brooklyn245222.5
See the complete standings

CNG Radio

Johnny & Barry

Listen: ►iTunes ►RSS

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Thursday, Aug. 27, 2009

This was a tough loss to stomach

Cyclones: A great comeback is wasted in the 10th. Comment

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2009

Wright here, right now! Met star takes BP at Keyspan

Cyclones: Injured Met star David Wright showed up at Keyspan Park on Tuesday afternoon to take some batting practice and field grounders — evidence that he’s almost ready to join his hapless teammates on the floundering big league squad. Comments (1)

The secret to Brandon Moore’s no hitter? Pre-game puke!

Cyclones: Brandon Moore pitched the first no-hitter in Cyclone history in Sunday — after throwing up before the game. Comment

A commanding win keeps the Cyclones on top

Cyclones: With 12 games left to go, only a Met-like collapse could stop the Cyclones. (Did we really say that?) Comment

Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2009

A rare blown save sends the Cyclones to defeat

Cyclones: But the lead over the Yankees is still four-and-a-half games. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2009

The first no-hitter in Cyclone history — and a sweep of the Ironbirds!

Cyclones: Remember this name: Brandon Moore has pitched the first no-hitter in Cyclone history. Comment

Saturday, Aug. 22, 2009

A humiliating loss in Pennsylvania

Cyclones: But the Cyclone lead remains four games. Comment

Friday, Aug. 21, 2009

A win increases the first place lead

Cyclones: The visiting Cyclones put a nail in the State College Spikes on Wednesday night. Comment