Sections

Sign up for daily news e-mails!

GO Brooklyn archive

GO Brooklyn: The Brooklyn Paper#8217;s essential guide to the Borough of Kings

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Where to watch the fireworks on July 4th

Nightlife: It will be a blast! Comments (1)

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Achievement unlocked: Teen metal band finally releases its debut album

Music: Chaos is no longer a theory! Comments (4)

Monday, June 27, 2016

Tales out of school: Play shows teachers are people too

Theater: This show will teach you a lesson! Comments (1)

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Friday, June 24, 2016

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: Brooklyn is the place to be! Comment

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Tooning out: Comic stars dogs of quiet desperation

Books: In his stories, it’s a dog’s life. Comment

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Taking the shot: Basketball opera scores points against gun violence

Theater: This show is a courtside drama. Comment

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

President Annie: Dance company takes orphan to the Oval Office

Dance: Tomorrow! Tomorrow! She’ll take office — tomorrow! Comment

Monday, June 20, 2016

Male polish: Play reading puts men at the nail salon

Theater: Boys will be girls! Comments (2)

Saturday, June 18, 2016

What to read this week

Books: Brooklyn booksellers give their top picks. Comment

Friday, June 17, 2016

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: The Brooklyn Cyclones are back! And the free summer concert season is in full swing. Brooklyn is the place to be! Comment

Bird is the word! Have you heard about birding at the Bridge?

Books: Go birding this summer — you won’t egret it! Comments (1)

Follow that bird!

Here are the best birding spots in Brooklyn. Comment

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Sea his shots: Exhibit shows 20 years of the Mermaid Parade

Art: He has focused on the parade. Comments (1)